Marfa Paper

marfa paper

Over my spring break trip to Marfa, Texas, I had a lot of fun camping and looking at all the installations and pieces of art around town. After coming back to Austin and the interwebs, I wanted to find an artist based in Marfa to put on this blog, and I found Catherine Cox and her Marfa Made Paper studio. Cox uses western paper-making methods with a Holland Beater (a machine that beats and cuts up the pulp). I’m not sure if the studio is still up and running, as searches have left me coming up empty-handed, but it may still be a work in progress. View the full article here.

Image Source: http://glasstire.com/2010/12/01/marfa-made-paper/

Leave a Reply

